Mother’s Day

Standard

My mom got her Master’s in 2007 and I couldn’t have been more proud of her!

I’d just like to start by saying I have the best mom in the entire world. I know that a lot of people say that and I’m sure they mean what they say, but they’re all wrong. I truly do have the best mom in the entire world. She is one of my best friends and I simply cannot imagine my life without her.

So, we have this holiday every year, once a year to honor moms and show them how much we love them. I, personally, try to show my mom how much I love her as often as I can. Sure, I’m planning to make my mom breakfast and have a nice dinner (and I got her a gift: lessons to get scuba certified – something she’s wanted to do!), but I also try to do those things throughout the year, because let’s face it, she did those things for me for how many years?

So this Mother’s Day, make your mom some pancakes and buy her some flowers. But tomorrow, remember to tell her you love her and maybe next week, remind her again. Take her out for lunch a month from now. I think moms are underappreciated and I plan to make sure my mom knows that she’s loved and cherished and needed by me and my brothers every single day.

Happy Mother’s Day 🙂

Leave a Reply

